This qualification reflects the role of Business or Practice Managers who manage the operation of small to medium sized health practices.

Course Scope

This course is nationally recognised and requires 15 units for award of the qualification: 10 core units, 5 elective units

Core Units

  • CHCDIV001 Work with diverse people
  • CHCLEG003 Manage legal and ethical compliance
  • HLTADM004 Manage health billing and accounting system
  • HLTINF003 Implement and monitor infection prevention and control policies and procedures
  • HLTWHS004 Manage work health and safety
  • BSBCUS501 Manage quality customer service
  • BSBFIM501 Manage budgets and financial plans
  • BSBMED301 Interpret and apply medical terminology appropriately
  • BSBMGT502 Manage people performance
  • BSBRSK501 Manage risk

Elective Units

  • CHCCOM006 Establish and manage client relationships

  • BSBADM502 Manage meetings
  • BSBAUD503 Lead a quality audit
  • BSBHRM506 Manage recruitment selection and induction processes
  • BSBWOR502 Lead and manage team effectiveness