This qualification reflects the role of individuals who work in a senior operational or team leading role in the health industry.

Course Scope

This course is nationally recognised and requires 14 units for award of the qualification: 6 core units, 8 elective units.

Core Units

  • CHCDIV001 Work with diverse people
  • CHCLEG001 Work legally and ethically
  • HLTWHS003 Maintain work health and safety
  • BSBLDR402 Lead effective workplace relationships
  • BSBMED301 Interpret and apply medical terminology appropriately
  • BSBMGT403 Implement continuous improvement

Elective Units

  • CHCCOM006 Establish and manage client relationships
  • BSBAUD402 Participate in a quality audit
  • BSBCUS401 Coordinate implementation of customer service strategies
  • BSBCUS402 Address customer needs
  • BSBHRM405 Support the recruitment, selection and induction of staff
  • BSBLDR403 Lead team effectiveness
  • BSBMED401 Manage patient record keeping system
  • CHCPRP003 Reflect on and improve own professional practice